[UiM 003] Molforts – Les músiques per a Albert Serra

  • Pre-order date: 30 October 2019
  • Release date: 11 November 2019
  • Edition of 347 numbered copies
  • 4-LP Box Set (download code included)
  • 16 Page Booklet
  • Mastering by Yves Roussel
  • Artwork by Affaire
  • Pressed at Record Industry
  • Printed at L’Anacrònica and Máquina Total

Urpa i musell feels very fortunate to announce its third release (UiM 003) after a long period of fertile collaboration with the film production company Andergraun Films: the 4-LP Box Set Les músiques per a Albert Serra by the inscrutable band Molforts.


The box set puts together the main musical works that the band created between 2006 and 2018 for the Catalan film director Albert Serra. It includes the soundtracks for three films — Honor de cavalleria / Honour of the Knights (2006), Història de la meva mort / Story of My Death (2013) and La mort de Louis XIV / Last Days of Louis XIV (2016) —, two art pieces — Cubalibre (2012, Documenta, Kassel) and Singularity (2015, Biennale di Venezia) — and the recent play Liberté (2018, Volksbühne, Berlin).


Albert Serra is considered one of the most singular, radical and also controversial filmmakers working today. Tirelessly seeking never-before-seen images, his films and other works are characterised by an improbable balance between wild freedom and exquisite sophistication.


The band Molforts are the creators of all the music in his works and integral members of the creative milieu around Andergraun Films. Their work links intimately with the pieces it is made for. The relationship between music and image is deeply eloquent, not obvious, resulting in unique, suggestive soundscapes.


For the first time we can enjoy the music of Molforts in it’s own right. The recontextualization of the recordings, without the images that they deeply evoke, offers us the opportunity to listen to them in a fascinating, new way that is not to be missed!